RSS Feed

That moment when you decide.

Hello friends, Happy New Year! It’s been two months since my last post. That’s not okay. In my defense, I’ve been a bit busy with the holiday season amongst other things.

I don’t like the idea of a true resolution, I like to make goals for the year and do the best I can.

My goal for 2012 is to make it the best year I can, for myself and for those in my life.

As 2011 came to an end, things were going pretty good. I felt really positive as the New Year approached. I have a lot to look forward to this year. In less than three months, I will be marrying my best friend and we will be spending two weeks in Europe for our honeymoon!

I have to say though, the first and second day of January came with two blows and had be left feeling blue. “Here we go again,” I thought.

Yet, as I woke up thing morning, even though I still feel a bit kicked down, I realized that this is that moment. The moment when I make the decision to overcome the set-backs and push forward, to not let these things ruin my day (month, year, etc.).

I liken it to when I started Weight Watchers in 2005. My first week on the program I lost 5 pounds and felt great. When I weighed-in my second week I saw a gain. It was so defeating and I remember being very upset and crying and doubting my ability. Again though, it was that moment when I made the choice to overcome the set-back and keep going. I subsequently lost over 100 pounds in the following 16 months.

Now, as I leave my computer from writing this post, my anxiousness still lingers and I feel that twinge of sadness within, but I chose to push past it and meet my goals and prosper this year.

I hope you all can do the same this year, meet your goals and overcome your personal hurdles.

About Danielleisms

A lot about life and love...

One response »

Leave a Reply

