RSS Feed

Surprise Nails are surprising.

Posted on

I saw a picture of some fancy nails on Pinterest that were pink, but her ring finger was painted with silver glitter. I decided to call this the “Surprise Nail.” You expect all the nails to be the same and you don’t see it coming…and then out of nowhere, BAM! A Surprise Nail appears.

Last week I gave myself a manicure which is always tricky. I’m working on my skills, but I still have a way to go to be as the professionals.

OPI Russian Navy with a silver glitter from Ulta

I really enjoyed this throughout the week and kept surprising John with my glitter nails, which like a loving husband he acted well, surprised!

Since I am such a fan, I convinced my friend Claire to let me give her Surprise Nails.

Essie Nice is Nice with an NYC chunky glitter

Claire is a scientist and promised to wear gloves this week so chemicals don’t melt away her pretty polish.

Tonight, I was painting my nails with a new color I got this weekend and a little inspriration came out of the blue for a shatter Surprise Nail.

Essie Tart Deco with OPI Black Shatter

I loved how this one came out. A little sloppier than I would have liked, but my arms are sore from CrossFit. Cut me a break.

My friend Daniella was also inspired by Suprise Nails and sent me a photo of hers. An animal print surprise nail! She said she used the nail stickers for her surprise nail.

What do you think about this new trend that I went ahead and named? Share your photos!

About Danielleisms

A lot about life and love...

2 responses »

  1. It’s so nice of you to call me a scientist…I LOVE THE SHATTERED SURPRISE!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: My First Surprise Nail | Top Manicure Trends | Peony & Pear Tree™

Leave a Reply

