RSS Feed

Adele Grammy Inspired Look: Claire

My friend Claire has really been wanting a red lipstick. Today she bought one from MAC in the shade Russian Red as well as picking up their lipliner in Brick. When we got back to my apartment and I prepared to do her makeup, I tried to think of a good look to pair with a bright red lip. I was originally going to do a purple look on her eyes, but that would have been too much with the red lips.

I thought of Adele’s makeup at the Grammy awards this year and did a look inspired by that. I changed it up a little and did more of a smokey eye on the outer corner of her eyes instead of Adele’s bold cat eye.

My blanket of hair needs some layers!

Sexy red lips!

pretty Claire!

Fancy picture from Instagram, I thought this filter really brought out the colors.

Products used:

Smashbox Photofinish Primer

Nars liquid foundation

Nars blush in Sin

MAC So Ceylon Mineralize Skin Finish

MAC Blacktrack Fluidline

Urban Decay Primer Potion

MAC Solar White eye shadow

MAC Rice Paper eye shadow

MAC French Grey eye shadow

MAC Black Ties eye shadow

MAC Russian Red lipstick

MAC Brick lip liner

Maybelline Great Lash masacara

Ardell false lashes

Doesn’t Claire look awesome? I am hoping to be posting a few more looks over the next two weeks including one inspired by Zooey Deschanel. Are there any specific looks you’d like to see? Let me know!

About Danielleisms

A lot about life and love...

3 responses »

  1. She looks great! You are really amazing with make up!
    Question: How much is the lipstick? I’m looking for a classic red and cannot find one for the life of me but I also never pay much because I have been looking for years without success!

    Reply
    • Thank you! It’s $14.50, but I really like MAC lipsticks. I got this one for myself too. It’s a matte finish and stayed on well. Apparently Revlon Certainly Red is close to the same color, but it’s not matte. You will def. need to get a lip liner too with the red. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Mmm I think I’m going to have to buy this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

